Zucchini brownies

I bought a pack of zucchinis from Costco last week with the best intentions. I thought we would gobble them up in no time.

Alas I was wrong. No one wanted to eat them. They started to go bad.

I hate throwing good food away so I found an alternative way to use them instead. Zucchini brownies and they are the best brownies I’ve ever had.
Also easy to make.

I didn’t follow the recipe entirely because I didn’t have all the ingredients for their vegan brownies.

So I modified it a bit but here is the original recipe – http://www.fitsugar.com/Healthy-Zucchini-Brownies-31120011

20140304-082926.jpg

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

I peeled and steamed two regular zucchini. Meanwhile I threw one cup of whole wheat flour, half a cup of sugar, half a cup of cocoa powder, 1/2 tsp of baking powder and 1/2 tsp of salt into a bowl and mixed it up.

Took the zucchini and threw it into a blender with half a cup of oil and a splash of vanilla extract. Blended. Poured into same bowl and the. Put batter in a Pam sprayed pan.

20140304-083526.jpg

20140304-083537.jpg

20140304-083549.jpg

20140304-083556.jpg

I waited 35 minutes. And then voila! Brownies made with zucchini!

20140304-083729.jpg

Enjoy!

One thought on “Zucchini brownies

Leave a Reply

