Moments like this

This evening I had to miss a banquet to work. Every year mike goes to a banquet to honour his efforts and the team of volunteer firefighters that work so hard to protect our community. Not only are they called to fires, smoke alarms, car accidents and community events but they also go on medical calls, search and rescue calls.
This year I missed the supper and award ceremony and showed up in time for the dance/reception. Unfortunately for me it was a big year that I missed. I’m so proud to say that my best friend was named the firefighter of the year.
I’m not only proud of mike but I’m thankful for all the firefighters and the hard work and their dedication. And on another level the volunteers that do it on their own time. For free.

20131020-002400.jpg

One thought on “Moments like this

Leave a Reply

