Local harvests

This afternoon after doing a scrub down of our home I went for a walk to check on the cranberries that grow close by.
I was very pleased when I noticed they were ripe and ready for picking. I went back later with a basket to pick the ones that were ripest and not mushy.
I’ve been picking cranberries here for the past three years and I’m always surprised no one else has found these bright red berries on the side of the road. It’s not like no one walks here, in fact tons of people do.
But I’m thankful.
This year we are spending thanksgiving at my sisters new home in New Brunswick and I am in charge of cranberry sauce and apple pie. I will make both next Friday and then take them up that Saturday Morning.
Here some pictures of my harvest.

20131004-151017.jpg

20131004-151045.jpg

20131004-151055.jpg

20131004-151107.jpg

One thought on “Local harvests

Leave a Reply

