Insane

This week marks the third week into my Insanity workout. I’ve lost two pound but feel stronger (except while doing the work out of course). It’s the hardest workout I’ve ever done. I drip sweat. I still can’t do all the workouts or keep up with Shaun T – but honestly who could? 

Trying to eat healthier I have been making healthy soups for lunches and easy suppers. I’m trying to use up the meat in our freezer (hopefully making room for fresh deer meat), using fresh vegetables from the garden and using what we have here at the house instead of not checking and running to the grocery store for things we already have. 

Today I celebrated the beginning of fall with a huge fall clean out. Twelve garbage bags full of clothing, shoes and winter duds we don’t need and boxes of kitchen things and old binders/papers and various other things we aren’t using and didn’t even know we had. Sometimes I get sick of having too much clutter around.

I’m getting ready for a long week at the pub, pulling doubles all week.

Saturday I’ll be picking apples – ready to make apple sauce to freeze, have fresh apples, make apple pie, apple crisp and apple butter.

Obviously there is a lot going on this week!

Happy Tuesday

Leave a Reply

