End of Summer

This is the last weekend of Summer (in my eyes anyway). This weekend we are running to New Brunswick to help my sister move into her new house – how exciting for her! Her first home, no more apartment living and she will finally have a backyard.

I have spent the last week working on harvesting herbs, giving away food we can’t eat (Dill, beans, mint) and of course working around the house on the reno.

This morning I went into the garden and spent an hour and a half weeding – holy gigantic weeds! –  and picking the remainder of our beans. I planted new beans five weeks ago and they are starting to produce too, perfect timing as the other ones seem to be done.

I’ve used up all the lettuce and tried picking radishes but they are not even relatively close to being big. They are just like weeds without red balls. How disappointing. Probably because I only planted them a short period of time ago.

Oh well,

I got a basket full of beans and I can’t wait to chow down on them all day.

beans1 beans2

Leave a Reply

