Behind the fence

Today I woke up without a voice. Rolled over to say good morning to the hubby and it was gone. Stayed in bed most of the morning until I was sick of being sick. Cleaned the house, put dishes away and then did some laundry and hung it out.

Had a dozen or so chocolate chip cookies.

Looked at the empty hummingbird feeder and whipped up some homemade nectar. 1 cup of white sugar and four cups of boiling water. Stir until dissolved and then poured into the feeder. No food colouring. I’ve been warned of the health hazards the food colouring causes in hummingbirds. Regardless of the truth to this I play it safe. The feeder is red regardless.
I hope they will find it’s full again and come back to eat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

This year we have done a lot of yard clean up, more than past years. Note: behind the shed and weeding behind the pond posts. The unfortunate part is I can see garbage behind our fence. Which I can only assume was also from the piggos that lived here previously. Today was nice enough (and I had no more motivation to continue digging and moving dirt for the path behind the pond) so I hopped the fence and went behind the fence to see if I could get some garbage.
Yes, I know, kind of weird. Why bother right? Wrong. I feel obligated to clean up my little portion of the world. 

So this is what i saw/found:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Oh wait… is that a..?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes, It was a sink.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhat will I do with what I dragged out of the woods? Well there was various garbage + 2 basketballs (for the dogs to play with), A golf ball – put it in the garden, a gardening tool – now in the shed, the kitchen sink I The man of the house will probably make a base for it and the sink will become a beautiful flower garden. Found a frisbee, threw it for the dogs and as for that wooden shelf… I made a sign.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

