Birthday Cards

I hate buying store bought cards, I don’t mind getting them but I hate dishing out $5+ on a card.

You know those people that can whip up a Martha Stewart-esk card without breaking a sweat? I’m not one of them. But I don’t have extra money to spend on the five birthday cards I would have to buy in the next two weeks… that would be at least $20… on five cards. So I have a giant bin on plain cards, cute fronts but plain insides. Now I considered just signing them and sending them out – but I felt a tad guilty and figured I’m creative – well I think google and Pinterest can help me with my creativity. So I decided to give it a go.

Step 1. Card.
Step 1. Card.

Started with a plain boring card and soon…

Ka-Blamn!
Ka-Blamn!

insideDone! and not as beautiful as I envisioned in my head but could be worse.

🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

