Food Television and me.

Love this show - who doesn't? Crazies that is who.
Love this show – who doesn’t? Crazies that is who.

I have recently started watching Chopped on a regular basis, not only is it always on the television but it’s just an all around awesome show. It also makes me feel like perhaps I could be a chopped champion. Another food show I love – actually the only other food related show I watch – is Come Dine With Me Canada.

Nothing is better than five strangers eating together all week. Except maybe secretly being able to rate them.
Nothing is better than five strangers eating together all week. Except maybe secretly being able to rate them.

cdwm2Inspiring me to be a better cook and maybe to abandon the Kraft Dinner/toast on a regular basis I have upped my game in case I somehow make it onto either show.

Now Mike isn’t really as into these shows as I am, he’s more into the action television and dare I mention his five o’clock weakness general hospital… but he will every once in a while sit down and watch them with me and he enjoys it. He’s not really a big cook but he can appreciate a good show. Besides that I sneak them in as often as I can.

 

Leave a Reply

